Antigua and Barbuda are a lovely pair of islands in the West Indies. These two islands are the main landmasses among the several smaller keys that make up the country. The majority of the population (about 95,900) resides on the island of Antigua. Antigua and Barbuda became independent of British rule in 1981. The islands are English-speaking and were explored by Christopher Columbus back in 1493.

​The twin islands boast an impressive display of flora and fauna coupled with rich history, lending to its local name, Wadali, as coined by the indigenous inhabitants of the island. Both of the twin islands are mainly limestone, which is a prerequisite for the white sandy beaches that the islands proudly showcase and inspire tourists to enjoy the islands as luxury vacation spots. Various events attract thousands of tourists each year, such as the Antigua Sailing Week held in the capital of St. John’s. The national flag sports a sun and blue and white stripes representing the sun, sea and sand.

Filing Requirements


  • Local filing available. Validity period – 10 yrs from filing date.
  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor co. stamp/seal and notarized.
  • Declaration for Priority, signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Logo registration is acceptable.
  • Priority filing accepted.
  • Only original documents will be accepted.
  • Classification system – International Classification System
  • Multi-class applications are allowed.


  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor co. stamp/seal and notarized.
  • Three months’ grace period.
  • Local – 10 yrs from renewal date.

Madrid Protocol

  • Antigua is a party to the Madrid Protocol.