The British Virgin Islands, abbreviated to BVI, are known simply as the Virgin Islands. Not to be confused with the US Virgin Islands, they are a British Overseas Territory in the Caribbean. The British Virgin Islands are made up of the main islands of Tortola, Virgin Gorda, Anegada, and Jost Van Dyke, as well as more than 50 other smaller islands and keys. Tortola is the largest island among them at 12 mi long and 3 mi wide. Sixteen of the islands are inhabited and the capital is Road Town, Tortola. The islands’ population is around 28,000, with about 23,500 people residing on on Tortola.

Like many other Caribbean islands, the main source of revenue is tourism; however, agriculture and the associated ecotourism is also a major contributor to the islands’ economy. The landscape formed by volcanic rock is steep and mountainous which creates stellar views and enjoyable hiking for visitors. The Baths on Virgin Gorda and the Spring Regatta attract hundreds of people to enjoy all that the group of small islands have to offer.

Filing Requirements


  • Local filing available. Validity period – 10 yrs from filing date
  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Declaration for Priority, signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Priority filing accepted.
  • Only original documents accepted.
  • Logo descriptions must be provided.
  • Translated documents must be provided.
  • Only original documents will be accepted.
  • Classification system – International Classification System
  • Multi-class applications are allowed.


  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Six months’ grace period.
  • Local – 14 yrs from renewal date.
  • UK- 10 yrs from renewal date.
  • Renewals can be filed three (3) months in advance.
  • Copy of Registration Certificate must be provided.