The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory within the Caribbean. There are three islands that make up this territory; Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman, with Grand Cayman being the most populous of the islands. The population is estimated to be around 64,420, making it the second-most populated British Overseas Territory after Bermuda. The capital city is George Town, in Grand Cayman.

​The Cayman Islands has no evidence of inhabitance by indigenous people and was mostly populated by pirates after its initial discovery. Later, the British officially declared the islands to be a their colony; it remains under British rule to this day.  The islands generate a large part of the revenue through tourism. The islands’ limestone base is the primary source for many natural wonders, including lovely beaches, rocky shorelines, and amazing scuba diving opportunities at the spectacular reefs.

Filing Requirements


  • Local filing available. Validity period – 10 yrs from filing date
  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • No Priority filing accepted.
  • Pantone code has to be obtained for coloured Trademarks.
  • Only original documents will be accepted.
  • Classification system – International Classification System
  • Multi-class applications are allowed.


  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Three months’ grace period (Late fee incurred after 3-month period).
  • Local – 10 yrs from renewal date.