Saint Kitts and Nevis, also known as the Federation of Saint Christopher and Nevis, is the smallest sovereign state in the Western Hemisphere in both area and population. The country is a Commonwealth realm, with Elizabeth II reigning as queen and head of state. The official language of both islands is English. The capital city is Basseterre on Saint Kitts, the larger island of the twin islands. The smaller island, Nevis, is only 2 miles away and accessible by ferry via a channel called The Narrows.

The twin islands’ economy is predominantly tourism-based, with agriculture and light manufacturing industries being promoted as secondary sources. The islands are oftentimes called the bat and ball or the drum stick and johnnycake because of their unique, characteristic shapes. The volcanic bases of the islands create interesting land features such as black sand beaches. The mountainous island attracts throngs of tourists each year as they can find themselves immersed in a distinctive cultural experience.

Filing Requirements


  • Local filing available. Validity period – 10 yrs from filing date.
  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Declaration for Priority, signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Priority filing accepted.
  • Only original documents will be accepted.
  • Classification system – International Classification System
  • Multi-class applications are allowed.


  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Six months’ grace period.
  • Local – 10 yrs from renewal date. Renewals can be filed six (6) months in advance.