Saint Lucia was originally called Iyonola, the name given to the island by the native Amerindians. The island is 238 sq.miles and about 165,595 people inhabit the island, and its capital is Castries. Early European settlers fought constantly for occupation of the island, resulting in a frequent change of hands between France and Britain. The volcanic island is relatively more mountainous than other Caribbean islands and is home to beautiful rainforests, waterfalls, and beaches. The highest point is Mount Gimie, which peaks at 950 meters above sea level. Two other twin volcanic peaks, the Pitons, form the island’s most famous landmark. Petit Piton and Gros Piton are over 2,400 feet high and attract hundreds of thousands of people to the island each year.

Many tourists come to explore the island because it is 77% rainforest, which provides an opportunity for ecotourism. Tourism, manufacturing and agriculture are the country’s main revenue sources, which include local delicacies of delectable and indigenous fruits. Visitors are attracted to the sulfur springs and botanical gardens which are especially good for medical health tourism. The lush forests present scenic hikes and walks for visitors wanting a bit more adventure.

Filing Requirements


  • Local filing available. Validity period – 10 yrs from filing date.
  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Declaration for Priority, signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Priority filing accepted.
  • Only original documents will be accepted.
  • Classification system – International Classification System
  • Multi-class applications are allowed.


  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Renewals can be filed six (6) months in advance.
  • One-year grace period.
  • Local – 10 yrs from renewal date.
  • Only original documents accepted.