Trinidad and Tobago are the southernmost islands in the Caribbean. They share maritime boundaries with Barbados to the northeast, Grenada and St. Vincent and the Grenadines to the northwest, Guyana to the southeast, and Venezuela to the south and west. The population of the country is concentrated into two regions: the western part of Trinidad and the southern part of Tobago. The twin islands of Trinidad and Tobago gained independence in 1962, and in 1976 they officially became the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. The capital is Port of Spain and the official language is English.

Trinidad and Tobago’s economy has greatly improved in the last two decades with a surge in energy production and linkage industries dominating the market. Its largest trading partner is the United States. Trinidad is known for its fauna, flora, and lively, colorful carnivals and music festivals, while Tobago is known for its laid-back beach vibes.

Filing Requirements


  • Local filing available. Validity period – 10 yrs from filing date.
  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Declaration for Priority, signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • An AOA must be provided per mark.
  • Priority filing accepted.
  • Only original documents will be accepted.
  • Classification system – International Classification System
  • Multi-class applications are allowed.


  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Six months’ grace period.
  • Local – 10 yrs from renewal date.
  • Only original documents accepted.

Madrid Protocol

  • Trinidad is a party to the Madrid Protocol.