The United States Virgin Islands, also known as the US Virgin Islands or simply USVI, is a group of islands in the Caribbean. The USVI is an unincorporated and organized territory of the United States. The islands are geographically part of the Virgin Islands archipelago and are located in the Leeward Islands of the Lesser Antilles to the east of Puerto Rico and west of the British Virgin Islands.

The U.S. Virgin Islands consist of the main islands of St. Croix, St. John, and St. Thomas, and many other surrounding minor islands. The total land area of the territory is 133.73 sq. miles. The territory’s capital is Charlotte Amalie on the island of St. Thomas.

With almost three million people visiting each year, the US Virgin Islands is one of the most popular vacation destinations in the Caribbean. St. Thomas, the most popular of the islands, is known for its exquisite resorts and water sports. With its beautiful coastlines and unspoiled, preserved land area, St. John is a more serene and environmentally focused island. The largest of the three, St. Croix, is most well-known for its rum factories, exciting scuba diving, and enjoyable local life.

Filing Requirements


  • Local filing available. Validity period – 10 yrs from filing date.
  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • Certified copies of US Registration needed.
  • No Priority filing accepted.
  • Only original documents will be accepted.
  • Classification system – International Classification System
  • Multi-class applications are allowed.


  • Master AOAs signed by proprietor and notarized.
  • No grace period.
  • Local – 10 yrs from US renewal date.
  • Only original documents accepted.